Promotion value.In query, mathematicians are found in an above-average degree from their mathematical investigation and which have provided a substantial part of the function in Austria.

The doctoral program should really be no less than two to a maximum of ten years. (Exceedings are potential in youngster education hours and demonstrable presence or civil serving times).The nomination should be carried out by a * n at the time of nomination in Austria at a university or research institution * N habilitated * n mathematicians * in.

The proposal should be in electronic form until 14 March with the year at the * Chairman of the ÖMG along with the following documents integrated: description and evaluation of scientific efficiency; Publication list; Scientific CV. From the submitted proposals, an assessment committee selects the * the winners * online nursing education in. The price is ? 1,000, – and a Honor Medal (It was made in 1982 by the artist Peter Hagenauer; The front shows Rudolf Inzinger, the back reminiscent on the founding of your ÖMG) doped. Additionally, the * prize winner * is invited to report at the next ÖMG Congress inside a lecture on the analysis results accomplished.Prize winners that are not however a member from the ÖMG will likely be included in the ÖMG and freed from the membership fee for the first year.A list of preceding winners * Inside: Year prize winner * in 2020 Julian Fischer 2019 Christopher Cost-free 2018 Vera Fischer 2017 Michael Eichmair 2016 Aleksey Costo 2015 Christoph Aistleitner 2014 Christoph Haberl 2013 Franz Schuster 2012 Mathias Beglböck 2011 Christof Sparber 2010 Arne Winterhof 2009 Alois Panholzer 2008 Clemens Heuberger 2007 Bernhard Lamel 2006 Friedrich Porklichammer 2005 Josef Teichmann 2004 Michael Kunzinger 2002 Jörg Thuswaldner 2001 Andreas Cap 2000 Norbert Mauser 1999 Gerald Teschl 1998 Otmar Scherzer 1997 Peter Grabner 1996 Michael Drmota Martin Gold star Gerhard Larcher Norbert Seifter Year Prize winner * in 1995 Franz Rendl 1994 Paul Müller 1993 Michael Oberguggenberger 1992 Wolfgang Müller 1991 Christian Buchta 1990 Christian Krattenthaler 1989 Peter Kirschenhofen 1988 Norbert Brunner 1987 Wolfgang Wess 1986 Werner Georg Nowak Anton Wakolbinger 1985 Helmut Prodinger Robert Tichy 1984 Rudolf Tashner 1983 Franz Pehe RStorfer 1982 Johannes Czermak 1981 Johann Linhart Viktor Losert 1980 Johannes Schoisteregeier 1972 Rainer Burkard 1971 Peter Gerl 1970 Hans Lausch 1967 Peter Flor Peter Gruber 1967 Fritz Schweiger Hans Vogler 1959 August Florian 1958 Heinrich Brauner 1956 Wilfried Nöbauer.

Trial value.Prerequisite for the study cost for master theses is often a conclusion of a master or diploma study on an Austrian university. The prerequisite for the study price for dissertations is either the conclusion in the doctoral research on an Austrian university or, inside the case of a doctoral degree inside a foreign university, the existence of a completed master or diploma study at an Austrian university. The nomination has to be carried out by a * n at the time of nomination in Austria at a university or analysis institution * n mathematicians * in.

The proposal should be in electronic kind by 14 March on the year at the * chairman from the ÖMG and contain the following documents: a copy on the mathematical master thesis or dissertation or dissertation certified as particularly high; two reasoned critiques of this perform; A CV like a quick description on the study process. In the submitted proposals, the winners shall be determined by a supporting committee utilized by the Management Board in the ÖMG. Each ÖMG study cost is endowed with ? 500, -. Any prize winner * gets a certificate.Prize winners who’re not yet a member with the ÖMG might be incorporated in the ÖMG and freed in the membership fee for the first year.Early Student Award and student meeting.For this networking meeting, superb mathematics students are invited to the first study years from Vienna, Graz, Linz, Salzburg, Innsbruck and Klagenfurt in the finish of their fourth study semester. In lectures and interactive program points are shown on appealing levels of „pure” and „applied” analysis, at the same time as non-academic perspectives. Mutual receiving to understand each other and contacts between students of various places are inside the center.The participants to be nominated by the departments will be awarded in the meeting from the Early Student Award and acquire a one-year-old totally free membership from the Austrian mathematical society.

Students * Indoor price.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Barbara Kaltenbacher Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt University Road 65-67 9020 Klagenfurt E-mail: writers of those who come to the closer decision in the course of this assessment will probably be invited to a brief lecture in which they present their perform. These presentations, which also invited the supervising teachers are often taking place in November. Location and appointment will probably be announced separately. Concerning the operate is reported within the math letter.Subsequently, the award ceremony requires spot through a celebration.